Long time, no post! Now that the weather is [unpredictable, but] nice, things are starting to pick up at city|view photography. But I need to make updating the blog more of a priority… what better way to start that, than with some images of someone you might recognize?!

This week was the first official Big Swap Bonanza, brought to us lucky Chicagoans by the same folks who bring us the Chicago Antique Market. I had a fabulous time photographing the event, where I got to meet and photograph Design on a Dime’s Frank Fontana!!

Tell me that wasn’t worth getting up at 5am for (: And somehow I managed to stop myself from begging him to come decorate the newly-built loft/office that has consumed much of my life the last two months.

More images from this event to come, including the cutest salt & pepper shakers evah, a pogo-sticking U of Chicago student, and some rockin’ rockabillies (Pearls Mahone and the One-Eyed Jacks)!

Until then,
A

