Last weekend it was HOT. After a July with an average temp of 68 degrees, suddenly dealing with temps in the 90s was a bit of a shock to the system! I still had a great time photographing the Glencoe Grand Prix – the excitement and drama of the races totally [well, almost] took my mind off the heat.

I worked with a great group of writers and photographers Sunday, and the end result of that work is going to be a coffee table book of the weekend’s events to benefit the Glencoe Educational Foundation. I will let you know when the book is available for purchase (:

Oh, and does anyone know these cuties? I didn’t get their contact info, but if I recall correctly they called themselves the “Grove Street Crew” or “Grove Street Posse.” I have some really adorable pictures of them that I’d like to send their way, if only I new how!

~Anna

