We can see a few public art displays from our balcony, but this guy is my favorite. I always feel a second or two of concern for him, teetering around up there all the time (:

All my sessions this weekend were postponed (due to the weather – shocker!), so my plan today was to go for a photo walk around the neighborhood. I’m just not feeling that well today, so I took some inspiration from a recent session documenting a downtown view and took a few shots from my balcony. I mean, when it’s the last week of February and we’re getting a fresh six inches of snow, it’s time to just embrace it, right?

Some people may see this as a negative, but I love that the Metra passes by right across the street – especially at night when the windows are glowing and I can see the silhouettes of people inside. Maybe I’ll take some pics of that one day.

Happy Monday to you all!

~A

