Did you ever see such a crew?! At the recommendation of a lady at an antique store in Muskegon, MI, J and I ate breakfast on day 2 of our trip at Herbie’s Cafe. I don’t even remember what I had, I was so enamored by the “regulars” sitting at the bar. At one point there was an empty seat and a guy walked in and said, “Hey, so-and-so! Can I have your spot?” And somewhere from the dining room area another guys yells out, “Yeah, take it!” It was like something on television or a good movie.

When we were leaving, there was another empty seat right in the middle and they were kind enough to let me sit there and chat with them for a moment (hmmm… maybe this was my favorite moment of the trip!) and then I went out to the car and grabbed my camera to get a few shots of them while they told me everything to do in MI, everything to look for on our drive, and gave me lots of good old life advice (hah!).






They were lovely, as was Herbies. Just kidding about not remembering my meal – it was the biscuits and gravy and coffee and it was perfect. J had some meal that included a little bit of everything and he devoured it. So, consider Herbie’s highly recommended if you’re ever in the Muskegon area!

