I’m back! Back in February, I was daydreaming about the annual beach trip. It felt like it would never get here…and now it’s ended. Sad, but I had the best family vacation ever. It was so chill and relaxing. We spent hours and days lounging on the beach, taking walks, riding bikes, flying kites, playing croquet, reading and talking about books, watching brown pelicans fly overhead, playing cards, and eating fresh shrimp. It was dreamy.




The week at the beach was preceded by a visit from J’s sister and her family and followed up by a visit from my brothers’ daughters. Three weeks of family fun and I miss them all already. But it’s time to get back to regularly scheduled programming and it is shaping up to be a busy August. Photo sessions begin again this weekend, so some session previews will be coming soon. In the meantime, I’m going to try to get his house back to it’s usual state of disorder.

